top of page

Valerie Capone

University of Colorado Boulder Digital Art 1

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureValerie Capone

Artist Blog 1!

Hi, My name is Valerie and I'm currently taking Digital Art 1 for the first time. I've never been in any art class that wasn't "Studio Art" or "Sculpting". As a hobby I enjoy painting and doodling, even though it may not be on a "professional" level. I usually just follow Bob Ross's landscape oil paintings... or at least I did two years ago.


My version of one of Bob's landscape paintings.

In high school I was in a Computer Science class that had a short Photoshop unit. I remember having a lot of fun with it even though I had no experience before then. Growing up in New York City I've visited museums all the time especially the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA).

MoMA

I felt like I could relate to the art more since it seemed uh more "wacky" I guess. The Met is cool too though.


I would say that I have an appreciation for ALL forms of art, but especially pieces with color in them. Usually I stick to a color palette when I do any type of work, whether its pastel or bright colors. I believe the colors should compliment each other, so it's important to me theres no "clash".

gif

I'd rather observe some Japanese contemporary art, or pop art over an extremely old European painting. Characters in paintings are super interesting to me as well, like this painting by Kaws sold for $6 million.


a 6 million dollar painting I could've done

Realistically, I don't expect to become a painter selling my art for tons of money, but I'd like to continue doing it for fun. Eventually I'd like to try Graphic Design and definitely continue Digital Art. While my major is undecided and won't be Art-oriented, my minor could be!


gif

hopefully me one day

- Valerie Capone

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Webventure Project

https://valeriecapone2.wixsite.com/itsdinnertime In this web venture I decided to go with the theme of food. Throughout this adventure you can chose between three different meals of the day, then pick

Reading Blog 2

Rachel Greene’s article on “net.art” discusses the emergence of digital art as the online presence from the world continues to grow. Countries like Russia and parts of Eastern Europe began these forms

bottom of page